Ohaeawai Primary School

Welcome to Ohaeawai Primary School

Working together 'to be the best that we can be'

Ohaeawai Primary School is a small rural school, of approximately 160 students. The school provides students with a positive learning environment for them to develop confidence and achieve success.

OPERATING AT THE ORANGE TRAFFIC LIGHT

We are open under the Orange Traffic Light. Whanau are welcome on site but need to wear a mask, unless you have an exemption.


We have chosen to continue to have all Year 4 - 6 students wearing a mask while learning inside.

Our Plan

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

2022 Term Dates

Term 1 Tuesday 1 February - Thursday 14th April

Term 2 Monday 2 May - Friday 8 July

Term 3 Monday 25 July - Friday 30 September

Term 4 Monday 17 October - Wednesday 14 December

Kia Ora Koutou,


The school office will be open for Enrolments

Wed 26 & Thurs 27th Jan - 9am-2pm


Tue 1st Feb - FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL - 8:25am

Mon 8th Feb - Waitangi Day Observed - SCHOOL CLOSED

Fri 11th March - Teachers Only Day (Staff undergoing Te Reo PLD)

Fri 3rd June - Teachers Only Day (Report writing)


Phone (09) 405 9812 or

Email maureen@ohaeawaiprimary.co.nz